I joined Tesco Orchard program which sends you vouchers to exchange for tesco products a while back, and received  the Beautifully Balanced range. I picked the Spicy Butternut Squash Soup.

image
spicy Butternut Squash Soup

So what was it like? When you first open the packet you lots of small “cubes” of soup which makes it easy to weigh out the amount you need. The packet serves two each 300g portions. I personally found that would be too much as I wanted to have a sandwich with my soup. All you need to do is simply put in the microwave for the time on the packet and there you go one quick soup.

How did it taste? Well when I ordered it didn’t realise that it was spicy, I don’t normally like spicy things and not having it before I was concerned! I was surprised as it tasted really nice, not too spicy, the right amount of creaminess.

If you want to buy this yourself, I believe you should be able to find it in the freezer aisle in Tesco, but as I bought online, I’m not sure where it would be.

I got to try this for free from Tesco via the Orchard.

