DSC_0001

This is a month that was not looking forward to writing about. Most of the teas were not to my liking, there were some really nice ones, some I wanted to try, and some I didn’t like. I did try them all as I have no idea what they tasted like, or if I would like them. As usual there are six little packets with looseleaf tea from different tea makers/suppliers. So this is brilliant if wanting to find something new. Each little bag contains enough for about four cups, and a preparation card. So what teas are in this month?

Brockley Breakfast – GOOD AND PROPER
As it states a breakfast tea, contains a mix of usual black teas Aasam Kenya Ceylon and Darjeeling. The mix is good and does taste nice with a dribble of milk and relax.

Blend NO.45 – Edgcumbes
This is another black tea with some more unusual varieties, keemun. This can be either a breakfast or afternoon tea, you can serve as it is, mix with your usual tea, I needed to add milk. I want a fan of this one and to be honest I don’t like the smell either.

BEN SHAN OOLONG – tea in the city
I liked this one strangely, best was when the leaves unfolded. This is a single blend tea which adds its own depth can be re-steeped and enjoyed with afternoon cake!

Gunpowder tea – The UK Loose Leaf Tea Company
I should give lovely tones on this, but I really didn’t enjoy, personally. I do understand that some people do enjoy this. So to enjoy it more I added honey. If you enjoy this style go for it.

Black tea and dandelion – Oteas
Surprised at this one. Didn’t think about dandelion in tea, very tasty and I didn’t need to add anything. Dandelion has health benefits so go for detox and weight loss.

Cherry Sencha – Cheshire Tea
Another good tea from these lovely people. I have saved my favourite one till last. Green tea with cherry, how could this go wrong, it didn’t I’m pleased to say, no need to add anything to this tea.

I hope you have enjoyed this months teas, I already know next months for me are better.

