I’m really a fan of fantasy fiction books, so when I found this book I was super pleased. 

Divine Beginnings by R. J. Masters starts like any normal fiction book, but very quickly turns into a fantasy world all of its own. I’ve never read anything like this before, and I was surprised as to how quickly I read it. Not that it was short, but that I couldn’t put it down. 

We meet a young lady working hard, then the mother who she believed to be dead just turns up on her doorstep and she finds out her past and an untold but predicted future awaits her. She’s not prepared for what will happen, nor does she really want it. 

There is a nice mix of faerie and witch magic which is very nice and how a land can so easily be hidden. There is alot of narrative which leads most of the descriptions for your own imagination which made it much better for me personally. 

I really hope the next books in the series come out soon as I need to read them very soon. I will definitely be rereading this as it was so good. I hope you find this as enjoyable as I have. 
Disclaimer: I was sent this book through a blogging site asking for reviews. I’ve not been paid in any other way apart from this free book. 

